ETV Energy
Electric Technology For Vehicles

ETV has assembled a seasoned management team with a track-record for taking laboratory concepts to commercially success­ful products. Collectively, the company’s scientists provide the company with decades of experience as pioneers in the development of advanced lithium and other battery technologies.

The ETV Team


Dr.  Israel Frieder – Chairman of the Board

Dr. Frieder has over 35 years of experience in the Hi-Tech and investment industries.

Dr. Frieder serves as Chairman/Director of several public and private companies, including A.A. Pearl Investments Ltd. In 2005 Dr. Frieder founded ITAC (Israel Technology Acquisition Corp.), where he served as chairman and CEO until 2008, raising $38M (OTCBB). Between 2001 and 2004 Dr. Frieder served as the president & CEO of Kardan Communications Ltd. (a holding company). He also served as Chairman / Director of RRsat (Nasdaq:RRST), IVP, Teledata-Networks, SintecMedia and YES (all portfolio companies), and the investment committee of Aviv VC. 

From 1996 to 2001 Dr. Frieder served at ECI Telecom (Nasdaq:ECIL) - provider of network and access solutions for digital networks for over 180 operators. During that time, he was president from 1996 to 1999 and served as Corporate Vice President of Business Development & Strategic Planning from 1999 to 2001.

From 1986 to 1996 Mr. Frieder served as the President of Tadiran Telecommunication Ltd, Network Systems. While at Tadiran, Mr. Frieder founded four companies and Tadiran's sales grew from $30m to $350m. 

Dr. Frieder is a winner of the Israel Defense Prize, 1979 and Israel Kaplan Prize, 1986.

Dr. Frieder received a M.Sc. in Electrical Engineering (Technion, Haifa) and an MBA in Operational Research (Hebrew University of Jerusalem) with distinction. Dr. Frieder received his Ph.D. from the Graduate School of Business Administration at Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan. 

Dr. Arieh Meitav – CEO / CTO and founder


Dr. Meitav is an acknowledged authority and pioneer of Li-Ion battery technology with over 35 years of experience in a wide range of energy and material technologies. His industrial experience includes:

-          R&D management in Tadiran Battery Division

-          Member of the core team of Electric Fuel

-          Running the development of mechanically replaceable large Zn/Air systems for the automotive market and primary Zn/Air for the portable market.


During the 1990s Dr. Meitav led several start-up projects in the area of materials engineering, three of which developed into commercial products. He is the inventor of a proton conductive super-capacitor (EDLC) that was acquired by AVX-USA ( and was in charge of its development and industrialization (a commercial product since 2001).


Dr. Meitav was involved in R&D of Thermal batteries, DM fuel-cells and hydrogen storage technologies.  He was the CTO and cofounder of Sirius Implantable Systems, where he helped develop a miniature pacemaker with leadless electrodes (powered by a micro-battery recharged by a piezoelectric micro-generator) that harnesses the mechanical movement of the heart. 

He holds a BSc in Chemistry and a PhD in electrochemistry and materials science and is the author of 10 patents and 7 applications, as well as numerous published technical monographs.

His thorough experience with managing R&D projects at large industrial companies, start-ups and technological incubators has provided Dr. Meitav unparalleled expertise in both the technology and the business of battery development.         

Dr. Shalom Luski – Chief Scientist and co-founder


Dr. Luski is an experienced authority in materials processing and electrochemistry in the areas of battery technologies and materials engineering. He has twenty five years of program leadership with several high-tech companies, including being: 

- VP of R&D in Chemistry at Printar Ltd. (inkjet) 

- VP of Core Technologies at Power Paper Ltd. 

- Projects Manager at Tadiran Batteries

Dr. Luski if the author of 11 patents and 17 patent applications

Dr. Luski received his PhD from Hebrew University of Jerusalem, graduating with honors.

Prof. Doron Aurbach - Senior adviser

Professor in the Department of Chemistry and the Director of the Nano Cleantech Center at the Bar-Ilan Institute of Nanotechnology and Advanced Materials (BINA).  He is also the head of the National Academic Research Center for Electrical Propulsion.

Prof. Aurbach is best known for the important role he played in acquiring the basic science that was needed for the development of commercial lithium ion batteries, now standard issue in cell phones and computers. He has continued such work, establishing himself as a key player in the development of commercial rechargeable Li (metal) batteries, together with Tadiran.

Prof Aurbach has been the recipient of several awards, including:

-          The E.B. Yeger prize of the International Battery Association (2014)

-          Fellow of the American Material Research Society (2012),

-          Prize of excellence from the Israeli Chemical Society (2012),

-          Landau Prize for Green Chemistry (2011),

-          The Edwards Company Prize of the Israel Vacuum Society (IVS) for research Excellence (2007),

-          The Technology Award of the Battery Division of the Electrochemical Society (ECS).


Prof. Aurbach is the author of 450 scientific papers in international journals, the owner of 15 patents, and author of the book on non-aqueous electrolytes. He has lectured in more than 200 international conferences. 

Prof. Aurbach earned his Ph.D in Physical Organic Chemistry (with the highest distinction) at BIU in 1983.


Dr. Israel Frieder

Dr. Arieh Meitav

Dr. Shalom Luski

Professor Doron Aurbach